The road so far

Here’s some stuff that happened after that epic 4 days in Vegas.

Awkward KK picture

Vegas done and moving on? Don’t think so 😀

After meeting some amazing people in Vegas and having to figure out where to go next I thought “No, I’m not done yet, this weekend is not over for me, so I’m going to follow one of them.” And that’s what I did. I followed a couple of them to Huachuca City in Arizona. We spend some amazing days together and we both had the post convention blues. We watched some Supernatural, of course, and just hung out and relaxed.

After that I figured I might as well go and visit one of the others nearby Kansas City in Missouri. I crossed about 5 states and 2 or 3 timezones in 3 days and the drive up there was, just like the others very beautiful. I have lost all connection with time and days so I am counting on my phone to tell me. I am not interested in knowing what time it is, cause there’s no need for it most of the time (no pun intended 🙂 ) The car’s clock is on Montana time, so I always know what time it is there, even though I’m about 2000 or 3000 miles away 😉

Screen Shot 2015-04-01 at 05.00.49

Lawrence, Kansas

2,5 years ago a fandom broke into my house and said “Dad is on a hunting trip and hasn’t been home in a few days”. The first episode of Supernatural started in Lawrence, Kansas. Now 10 years later, I’ve actually visited downtown Lawrence. I know they shot the first episode in Los Angeles, nowhere near Kansas, but still it’s where the story started and therefor this town is special. Downtown Lawrence is actually pretty amazing! I might come back to check out some more 🙂

One of, many, great episodes of Supernatural is called Swan Song. It’s the season 5 finally and the last scene takes places in Stull Cemetery (a.k.a. “That’s that old boneyard right outside of Lawrence”: Dean’s words not mine 🙂 ). My friend pointed out I should check that one out, just cause I was close. So I got back in the car and drove towards a cemetery. Crazy? Definitely one of funniest things I’ve done so far. But I was glad I did. Graveyard was closed but I took a few pictures from outside the gate. The amazing thing is that the location scout of Supernatural did an incredible job building that set in Vancouver, cause I’m not actually sure if they actually shot in Stull Cemetery for those scenes. It looks like they had though so I’m really impressed.

2015-03-23 15.52.25 2015-03-23 15.51.08-2 2015-03-23 15.50.30

 

After not having any music playing for the previous 2 days I turned on the radio while being back in the car and this happened and made me laugh so hard!

I know that scene by heart and I think the song started at exactly that same moment and my mind went back to that scene. #Signs, you’ve got to love them 🙂

Anywho this was all on my way to see my friend near Kansas City. I stayed with her for about a week and in the weekend I finally was able to say “I need to leave, I have to go my own way”. Not that I didn’t want to be there, not at all, we had amazing times together, laughed so hard and were able to speak “our” own Supernatural language 😀 It felt like time to move on to wherever.

Wherever? I know, that was the big question, where am I going now? I knew I wanted to go towards Texas, but I didn’t know if now was the time. So I got a map, the only map that spoke to me at Barnes & Nobles, which was the only one of it’s kind. Next? Figuring out where to go and point it out. I had some ideas but also not so my dearest friend gave me a “Wish” stone and a leather cord to create a pendulum and we used that to show me the way. It pointed South East and I figured “Well I guess I’m going to Nashville”. Which I did…….

Nashville-TN

Nashville, YAY? Or maybe Nay ……..

When I woke up I just had a bad vibe. I don’t know where it came from and I don’t really care. I figured I just had a bad day, maybe it was because I didn’t really have a plan and people I was going after. Who knows? I went and got into the car and drove to Nashville. The drive up there was amazing and I started playing Bon Jovi, cause it always calms me down and cheers me up.

The moment I drove into Nashville I knew I had to get out. I didn’t know why but it felt so wrong to be there. I didn’t know where to go so I just drove around looking for a park. Parks or river sides always calm me down and I wanted to get out of the car so I looked around and found a park and got out. I took a little stroll to look and than went to sit in the park for a bit. Talked to my friends, THANK YOU, you know who you are, and while doing that I realised I couldn’t and shouldn’t stay there. So I got up, took my map and pendulum and asked where to go next. It showed me to go to Charlotte, NC so that’s where I’m headed now.

11132037_10100405011730479_1005465307_n

The moment I got in the car and turned on the radio amazing things started happening. First of all Fleetwood Mac came on with their “Go your own way” song and I got a huge smile on my face. I felt calmer and the bad vibe went away. When I wanted to get some food a sign for Ruby Tuesday showed up. Any Supernatural Fan can attest that that is pretty funny (Ruby = character and Tuesday is a day that plays a major role in one of the episodes) Later I found a motel in Lebanon TN, named Knight’s Inn (like Dean was a Knight of Hell, so I knew I had to stay there too 🙂 )

I like this, I like getting signs from the universe and following my own gut and intuition. The last couple of years I’ve been relying on my intuition and gut feeling more and more and this is what it tells me. It hasn’t left me down so far so I’m just going with it.

And all the people I’ve been talking to after Nashville where so nice. In Nashville I haven’t talked to anyone so it’s not the people that made it weird. I got help and lovely chats in Ruby Tuesday and the lady here at Knight’s Inn was so nice, we talked for about 10 minutes and she made me feel even better than I already felt.

Numbers1

To sum it all up

As off Tuesday March 31 the numbers are as follows:

19 days

13 states

5 time zone changes

3200+ miles

Temperature varying from 40 – 80 Fahrenheit (4C – 26C)

Fun? Uncountable 😀

One of these days I’m going to buy a marker and mark it all on a physical map, take a pic and post it here, so y’all can see where I’ve been these last couple of weeks. #Memories

Till next time!

<3, me

One thought on “The road so far

  1. Annemarie says:

    Love reading about your roadtrip! Enjoy your journey! XO

Leave a Reply

