Goodbyes

Creatief dagboek

It’s Saturday, 7 March 2015 and I’m sitting here the first morning of my amazing adventure. I’m at my friends house and it felt like I’ve always been here, like there’s not time passed. It feels like home here in Helena, Montana and I can’t believe it’s been 3,5 years since I’ve been to the US.

This morning I woke up feeling like I’m at a crossroad and don’t know which way to go. I’ve got this amazing Creative Diary where I let the people I care about write something in before I left and I’m a bit afraid to open it to read. Maybe that’s because the whole week felt like a huge goodbye, a goodbye that felt like I might not go back to Holland. I know it’s okay to feel like this, but it feels a bit sad.

This morning I woke up and scrolled through my movies and I wondered which one to watch. For some reason I knew I had to watch Eat Pray Love and so I did. While watching something struck me. It feels like I’m on the same path as Liz was and in the end she says something that was amazing and something I’ll take with me the coming weeks.

“The rule of quest physics goes something like this: If you’re brave enough to leave behind everything familiar and comforting, which can be anything from your house to bitter old resentment, and set out to a truth seeking journey, either externally or internally, and if you are truly willing to regard everything that happens to you on that journey as a clue and if you accept everyone you meet along the way as a teacher, and if you are prepared, most of all to face and forgive some very difficult realities about yourself than the truth will not be withheld from you”.

So that’s what I’m going to take with me on the road. I’m open to anyone and everything for the next couple of weeks and I will enjoy everything that comes on my path along the way. From food till hotel rooms, from people till driving, from watching stars till doing laundry in the laundromats 🙂

The second song on my playlist that I turned on while writing is Bon Jovi’s “Destinations Anywhere”.  This is also a sign that I had to pay attention too. I don’t know where my destination is and I don’t care either, I know I’ll find it and I know the universe will guide me through this adventure. And with this creative diary, and all the lovely presents people gave me, I have all the people I care about with me.

Wish you luck

My friend gave me some tea with a message: Wish you luck and it was a perfect gift. I just made some tea and I know it’ll help me get where I’m supposed to be.

Monday I will leave for Vegas, all on my own on the road and I can’t wait to see what happens. I’m excited to see what people I will meet and when I have the courage to read all the lovely messages people left for me. I know the right time will come for that too and that’s when I will 😉

Till next time.

Leave a Reply

