Adventure

You know the feeling when you are still on a holiday/ vacation and think about the end and about having to say goodbye to your friends and all that and you feel a bit sad?

That’s what I’m feeling right now when thinking about next week and the drinks I organised for a few little groups I wanted to say “Cya in 2 months” too.

So that means something great right? And I, for once, am not scared about the trip. I used to be scared about doing everything I was planning, but not anymore. And that is a bit scary too, you know? But mostly I am freakishly exited!!

Not that I never did anything, I just was scared about other peoples reactions/ thoughts. But I’m passed that. I’m doing what I want and what feels right, without thinking about others. And you know what? That feels amazing 🙂

This is what my friend responded with:

Yeah I know what you mean..and being fearless could be scary but it’s ok to feel that way. It will open a new door for you, full of new opportunities because now that you are going to step out of the boundary, you will be able to do things you haven’t done before…

Adventure
You are going on an adventure…Just like Bilbo 😉

2 thoughts on “Adventure

  1. Jetteke says:

    Just think about being 80 and looking back. You’ll be able to say: I’m glad I did that and not: I wish I did that. This is your trip and noone else’s. Make the most out of it without any regrets. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

