Project update: One drawing a day

A few months ago I decided I wanted to draw a picture a day and post it. As it turns out this is pretty difficult task. I love to draw and colour and just being creative but to “have” to draw every day is rough. And before I get annoyed with myself and don’t like to draw anymore I decided it is time to change my course in this project.

I do love to draw and be creative but it shouldn’t be a requirement for a day. I know myself and if I impose this on myself I get cranky and in the long haul I’ll either dislike being creative or I start feeling guilty I can’t hold on to this promise I made. Neither one is something I want so I’m going to change the course.

My course will be to draw/ colour/ sketch whenever I feel like, as I noticed that is multiple times a week. Sometimes I have more than one item done in one day and other days there’s nothing, so I’m going to leave it with that. What I think will happen is that the more this is a “want” for me, the more I’m inspired to create something. I also think that at the end of the year I’ll have roughly 365 pieces/ items on this blog, maybe a little less, maybe a little more. And that will be my aim for this project, to just have fun and create without any obligations to myself or others.

I’ll keep counting the items when I post them, so in the end I’ll know how many I’ve actually posted.

That’s all for now and I hope I can show you all some great items in the coming year!

Have some amazing last days of 2014 and a great start of 2015!

Leave a Reply

