One drawing a day

There’s this amazing photographer I follow (http://stardustandmelancholy.wordpress.com/) who has this 365 day project. She wanted to improve here photography so she came up with the idea to post a photo every day for a year. She’s very talented and she inspired me to explore my creativity as well. I like to draw and I haven’t been drawing in ages. I started drawing this summer, with colouring in kids colouring books, and just doodling. I like it and I want to improve so I wanted to post at least on picture or a drawing, doodle or colouring a day, so I can improve the way I’m using pencils and hopefully improve my skills.

I also hope I’m so committed to this project as this lovely girl is. I’m starting now in stead of 1 January 2015, because I don’t believe in new year resolutions. I believe in changing when you want and do it now and not try to pick a date in the future, cause than there will be more pressure and it should be fun to explore your creativity right?

So as of tomorrow I’ll post a drawing, doodle, colouring a day 🙂

2 thoughts on “One drawing a day

  1. I am so, so flattered that you are doing this project because of my photo challenge. I can’t claim the idea, but it has been one of the best and most challenging things I’ve done. I hope you get just as much out of it as I have, and I can’t wait to see what you do!

    • ilseklijn says:

      Thank you! I hope I have as much dedication for this project as you have for yours. It is for sure challenging, but that’s the idea right? I love a challenge and I hope I can do this for a year.

Leave a Reply

