Too blind to see

I just realized something about myself, but what else is new right 😉

The thing that I realized is that my whole life there where, in fact, people who did liked me. I always thought that no one ever liked me, but come to think about it, that was not true. Because of all the bullying I went through I was too blind to see otherwise.

Family of course liked me, but that’s the point of family right 😉 I had a couple of friends or as I would like think, people who didn’t hate me and tolerated me, the people that hung out with me. I don’t think they hung out with me out of pity, but because they really wanted to hang out with me. So that means they liked me right 😉 And that’s a good thing.
I don’t remember a whole lot of my youth and I think that might be still the thing that draws me to high school tv shows and movies. I never had that high school experience that most people had. Now I don’t care that I hadn’t cause that must have been so hard too. I don’t mind that I barely remember any of my school years, they were never fun for me anyways, but I have peace about it now (as you can read in my story about being bullied) and it is okay.

I have a good life and I wouldn’t have it any other way. Even if someone would ask me if I’d do it different, I would say no. Cause if I would do something different I wouldn’t be where I am right now and wouldn’t have been able to do the amazing things I have been doing the last couple of years and I probably wouldn’t have been this strong. I have great people in my life and I have an amazing future ahead of me and I’m going to make my dreams come true and that’s all that matters. As Tim Riggins in Friday Night Lights liked to say “No regrets” oh and “Texas forever” but the latter I’m not so sure about, like the saying though 😀

Have a good night y’all!

-xoxoxo-

Leave a Reply

