Michael vs Dean & Cain vs Dean

Michael, Cain and Dean are so much alike. I realized that watching the conversation between Michael and Dean in “The Song Remains the Same”:

Michael: You are my true vessel not my only one.

Dean: What’s that supposed to mean?

Michael: It’s a blood line.

Dean:  A blood line?

Michael: Stretching back to Cain and Abel. It’s in your blood, your fathers blood, your families blood.

Dean: Awesome, six degrees of heaven bacon. What do you want with me?

Michael: You really don’t know the answer to that?

Dean: You know I ain’t going to say yes, so why are you here. What do you want with me.

Michael: I just want you to understand what you and I have to do.

Dean: Oh I get it. You’ve got beef with your brother, well get some therapy pall. Don’t take it out on my planet!

Michael: You are wrong. Lucifer defied our father and he betrayed me, but still I don’t want this any more that you would want to kill Sam. You know my brother, I practically raised him. I took care of him in ways most people would never understand and I still love him. But I’m going to kill him, because it is right and I have to.

Dean: Oh because God says so.

Michael: Yes. From the beginning he knew this was how it was going to end.

Dean: And you are just gonna do whatever God says.

Michael: Yes, because I am a good son.

Dean: Trust me pall. Take it from someone who knows, that is a dead end street.

Michael: And you think you know better, than my father. The one unimportant little man. What makes you think you got to choose?

Dean: Because I need to believe that I can choose what I do with my unimportant little life.

Michael: You are wrong. You know how  I know? Think of a million random acts of change that let John and Mary be born, to meet, to fall in love, to have the two of you. Think of the million random choices that you make and yet that each and every one of them brings you closer to your destiny. Do you know why that is? Because it’s not random, it’s not chance, it’s a plan that’s playing itself out perfectly. Free will is an illusion Dean. That’s why you are going to say yes……

This is when I realized John and God are so much alike: John said something like that to Dean. If you can’t save Sam you have to hill him. This was in Season one! It also made me think (again) that Dean and Michael are so much alike. Michael raised Lucifer, Dean raised Sam in ways no one could understand and ever will. Their relationship with their brothers are so rare and complicated I don’t think anyone can relate or understand except those four. Or maybe six if you count Cain and Abel. I don’t know much about Cain and Abel, but I know Cain made a deal with Lucifer so save his brother, so his brother could go to heaven and his soul was meant for Hell. So did Dean, he sold his soul for Sam and went to Hell.

I was just thinking maybe this was Gods plan after all. Not the apocalypse but Dean taking on the Mark of Cain so Cain can finally rest in peace. I don’t know if Cain’s soul is meant for Hell, but I know he’s done with living and just wants to die. Cain and Abel were the first sons of God I believe (don’t shoot me if I’m wrong, I am not religious and I am not sure if I’m totally right, but correct me if I’m wrong I would like to know), than Abel was the first person to die and Cain is the first murderer. He did that to safe his brother (as we are told by Supernatural, which we all know can bent history a bit ;)).

Maybe everything that happened to Sam and Dean (the hunters verses the Men of Letters) is so Cain can be released of his sin, and go peacefully. The Men of Letters have knowledge that is more than 2000 years old, so there must be a solution for removing the Mark somewhere there. Now that finally the Hunters and the Men of Letters are getting along well (well not now, cause Sam and Dean are in a fight, but you know what I mean). Hunters know what it is like to have knowledge on their side and Men of Letters know what Hunters are going through so pairing up Mary and John was perfect. Cain can finally be set free, cause his own bloodline will be the only one to be worthy enough to kill him and take on the Mark. I also think that Dean being the righteous man might have something to do with it. Maybe all this righteousness has been part of him being the one to stop Lucifer, but also part of him being ready to cary the Mark of Cain. “The one who begins it is the only one who can finish it” Castiel said to Dean when he told him that Dean did break the first seal. Cain was righteous to sacrifice himself for his brother and so was Dean.

God put the Mark on Cain and if God knew how it’ll all must end he knew Dean would be the only one who could. Dean is already death inside (as famine tells him in My Bloody Valentine) and  it will have to take someone who can handle a lot to take on the Mark (Dean has been tortured for 30 years in Hell and he gave out the torture for about 10, so he knows evil).

That’s just a couple of my thoughts about the six of them.

One thought on “Michael vs Dean & Cain vs Dean

  1. wow! you just fried my brain with your theories!! 😀 Good points ilse! I have another theory though, and i ll write another blog about it. 🙂 I like your thought, John and Mary the representatives of Men of letters and the hunters! I never really thought about it..so, Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

