Bon Jovi june 22 in Cologne

So this post is about a week over due, but still 😉

June 22 2013 I went to a Bon Jovi concert in Cologne and it was, as the earlier concerts I’ve been to, an amazing show. I live in Holland and was doubting how I would to go Cologne. It’s about a 3 hour drive or about 3,5 hours with the train. As they planned construction on the tracks and I could borrow my dads car (that doesn’t run on gasoline but on gas) I figured “what the Hell. I’m taking that car and I drive to Cologne”. I hadn’t driven alone outside of Holland and was a bit nervous, but thanks to my mums navigation system I got there at once, was stuck in taffic for 1,5 in Germany, but that aside. I made it and was proud of myself for doing that.
The reason why I got nervous driving in a “strange ” country has to do with my mum. She’s afraid of driving in a foreign country and I picked that up from her. So THANKS mum!!! 😉
My friend told me a few months ago that “it’s just a road” and she’s correct. The only thing is is that I don’t like to drive in big cities. I don’t take the car into Amsterdam and that’s probably what made me nervous, I didn’t know how big Cologne was and if I had to drive through a big city. I didn’t so that was good.

Okay so the show was amazing! I got a Golden Ring VIP ticket, for once, which meant I stood closer and I could get into the stadium early. I picked up my ticket around 2pm and I also got a tour guide, which was so big I was wondering how to get it home. There was a girl standing behind me and I told her I didn’t expect that book and didn’t know how to hold that the whole day. She told me she brought her backpack especially for that purpose. That was a great idea. I asked her is she was also alone and she was. We introduced ourselves and found out we’re both Dutch! What a coincidence! She told me I could put my book in her backpack, and I was very grateful to her for that. Thanks again Marina!!!!
Marina&I

We hung out for the rest of the day and had so much fun, talking about well everything and when the concert started we drifted apart a little bit, she’s a little shorter than I am and I’m quit tall so we stood where we were both comfortable and could see clear. The concert started with a bang and I screamed, yelled, sang along, jumped, clapped and waved my hands for the whole show. For the first time couldn’t care less about the people standing behind me. That might sounds selfish but I don’t care either.

The only thing that really surprised me was that apparently smoking is still allowed ant that so many Germans smoke. They were smoking one cigarette after another, which kind bothered me in the beginning, especially cause the don’t look around if they bother other people. But then again, most smokers do so I won’t say anything more about that than this “Smoking should be prohibited in all concert, sport matches etc.”

Richie Sambora wasn’t on tour, which I found out the week before. I don’t know what happened and why he wasn’t there, but quite frankly I don’t come to the show for RIchie I go the show because of the band and great songs. Bon Jovi rocked that night and honestly I didn’t miss Richie. He is awesome and I love to see him on stage but this concert was amazing even without him. They sounded like they always do and they had so much fun performing.

It was a magical night. I screamed my lungs out, yelled along every song, jumped, clapped and waved my hands and had so much fun. I made a new friend which is also a big plus and I”m going to another concert when they are back in the “neighborhood” 😉 I really hope next tour they come to Holland, Amsterdam for sure, cause than I can just take my bike and ride there for a change. But that doesn’t stop me for going to them again 😀

Here’s some pics from that night and you can look on YouTube for some awesome vids of the concert. I don’t take videos cause I rather see them play live, but I”m so grateful for the people who take videos and post them so we can relive the concert. So THANK YOU ALL for sharing!!!

Stage&Me
I just realized what I coincidence it is that I was kind of nervous about driving and Bon Jovi had an amazing car as a stage. #MeantToBe?? 😉 The drive home went very easy 😀

2013-06-22 20.07.04

2013-06-22 20.24.58

2013-06-22 20.51.02

Keep te Faith

Amazing lights

Leave a Reply

