Unnecessary explainations

Do you ever feel like you always have to explain yourself to others. Say you’ve been working late one day and at the end of the week you feel like going home earlier. If you are able to do that at work and if you’ve finished all your tasks of the day, would you still feel like you have to explain yourself to others?

I do and I just realised I do that quite often. I don’t know why, cause I don’t need to know why others leave early, buy maybe it’s got something to do with the guilt that other people can’t leave early because they have so much to do.
I dunno why but I just did it again and it was time to write it down πŸ˜‰

A colleague of mine told the that I explain to much and that I shouldn’t do that. Cause if you explain too much people might start to notice and start acting differently because of that.
It also might sound like being insecure which also result in people acting different and start seeing you like someone else….

Well no matter why I do it at least I notice it and can start acting on it and just trust myself. As long as I feel good about these things, I know I finished my work and I still have enough time to compensate, I shouldn’t have to explain it.

So that’s something I’m going to work on and try to limit this habit πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

