Chainletters

Once in a while you get an email, text, Facebook message/ post or Whatsapp message with a chain letter. I kind of get the idea of spreading the love and making wishes come true and stuff, but there always have to be something to gain for the people who created them. You either have to share it on a social network or you have to forward it to x-many people, otherwise your wish isn’t coming true.
I don’t get that. If these messages are created just to help people or spreading some love into the world, that should be enough right? I always hate that there’s strings attached with these kind of things.
Not that I believe in chain letters, but if I like the message I’m not spreading it because I need to get my wish granted (which never happened to me this far), but because I love the message and want to share it with the people I care about.

Leave a Reply

