Expectations

Do you ever feel that you don’t live up to societies expectations? Why are we led by what other people think of us and their standards instead of our own?

I have no idea but I know I sometimes feel like I don’t do what’s expected of me. I’m 30, single, have a nice place have amazing friends and a job with great colleagues and I try to go on exciting trips.

Sometimes I feel like I’m doing it all wrong and that I’m supposed to be settles, cause you know you’re 30 and all……

And you know the funny thing is is that I have no clue about what I want to do when I “grow up”. I don’t feel 30, I feel like I just started my life a couple of years ago.
So why do I feel like I’m doing it wrong?
I have no idea, buy what I do know is that I want to do the things I want to do on my schedule and not want to compare my life with other people my age.

So that’s what I’m going to try to do and if you ever feel like they way I just written down try to follow your own path and not someone else’s. It’s your life and you should live it the way you want to. I know I will!

One thought on “Expectations

  1. Jetteke says:

    Honey, I think all of us 30-something single girls have that feeling sometimes. But you know what? You shouldn’t give a damn about what society expects. Society is messed up so all of those other people are really not doing any better (or worse) than you. Don’t care about society’s expectations. Live up to your own expectations, that’s what matters.

Leave a Reply

